skip navigation

Coach Dodge & Staff Hand Out Awards At Banquet Monday

By Mike Daniels, 03/01/22, 3:00PM PST


The Aliso Boys Soccer program held its annual end-of-season banquet last night as one of the most successful runs in Aliso Boys Soccer history came to a close.  Coach Dodge and his coaching staff presented the boys with their "Of the Year" awards.

Leading the way was Sawyer Sachen who was named the Varsity Team's Most Valuable Player and Best Attacker.  Josh Fisher was named as the Team's Best Defender.  Zach Daniels won the team's Most Improved.  Jeremy Little was honored with the Coaches' Award and Steele Arlasky was the recipient of the Chase Church Most Inspirational Award.

Nine varsity players were also named to the All Sea View League Team after Aliso went an impressive 9-0-0 during league play.  Representing the First Team were Arlasky (League MVP), Daniels, Fisher, Sachen and Ryan Mann.  Representing the Second Team were Duncan Carvalho, Curtis LeQuang, Brayden Daly and Jackson Harris.

For the JV squad, Tyler Queen was named the MVP, Jason Starcks won the Coaches' Award and Brandon Fraser was named the Most Improved.

For the Frosh-Soph team, Joseph Perlongo was the MVP, Yousef Afifi won the Coache's Award and Nic Nugyen was the Most Improved.

Thirteen varsity players also earned the ANHS Scholar Athlete Award: Josh Fisher, Kevin Lim, Brayden Daly, Noah Palanjian, Curtis LeQuang, Ethan Sullivan, Jackson Harris, Zach Daniels, Carter Futami, Mikhail Feoktistov, Jeremy Little, Jackson Geiger and Alexander Fafilek.